Marvel Cinematic Universe: Chronological Order Challenge

Welcome back, everyone!

I apologize for the late post, I usually write my posts beforehand and schedule them but I due to circumstances beyond my control (work), I wasn’t able to do so.

Today I wanted to talk about an interesting challenge my brother and I set for ourselves in 2016 around the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

I love Marvel, they have a such a great cast of characters and a fun and interesting universe. This is why I was so pleased when they started cranking out movies and TV shows about the characters I loved so much.

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to keep up with the TV shows and movies due to my hectic work schedule and before I knew it there was behind on everything.

Instead of being upset, I saw this as a great opportunity to experience the universe in chronological order rather than production order.

This was also a great way to introduce my brother to the superheroes I grew up with and bond over the newest renditions of their adventures. We’ve been having a great time with the challenge and look forward to movie nights on the weekend.

I’ve been using the listing on CNET to guide me through the movies and the TV episodes and I’ve got to say that I love the continuity I get from watching them chronologically.

My aim is to catch up to production by the end of 2017 because I don’t want to pressure myself to binge-watch and this way I get to savour the universe even more.

Are you interested in this challenge or the MCU?

Let me know in the comments below.

Talk to you tomorrow!

Shinke

marvelheroes2016update

Leave a Reply

